Norton Medical Center
line decor
HOME  ::  
line decor

National Committee for Quality Assurance

line decor

Sturdy Memorial Associates’ (SMA) 10 primary care physician practices have been recognized by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) as Patient-Centered Medical Homes (PCMH). The PCMH model for improving primary care focuses on the whole spectrum of patient care, ensuring each patient receives the care they need when they need it. The NCQA, a national not-for-profit organization, recognizes health care organizations that have fulfilled the PCMH requirements.

In order to be recognized, SMA primary care physician practices needed to successfully master the 10 “must-pass elements” within the categories listed below:

  • Enhance access and continuity
  • Identify and manage patient population
  • Plan and manage care
  • Provide self-care and community support
  • Track and coordinate care
  • Measure and improve performance

NCQA recognition showcases our primary care physicians’ commitment to providing high quality, technologically advanced, safe, coordinated health care to our patients. It also demonstrates that we have incorporated quality improvements into our practices.